Major conferences Tapan Saha and his students attend:-

IEEE Power & energy Society General Meetings (IEEE PESGM)

IEEE PESGM is the premier annual conference held in the US and in Canada. This is organised by the IEEE Power and Energy Society. Our group members including the RHD students consider this as the first preference conference to publish papers. Rejection rate of this conference is high. Industry practitioners and academic members considers this conference as one the best conferences in power engineering. During the last 10 years Tapan has attended the following IEEE PESGM's.

  • 2017 IEEE PESGM-Chicago, Illinois, USA
  • 2016 IEEE PESGM- Boston, MA, USA
  • 2015 IEEE PESGM-Denver Colorado, USA
  • 2014 IEEE PESGM-Washington DC
  • 2013 IEEE PESGM-Vancouver, Canada
  • 2012 IEEE PESGM-San Diego, California, USA
  • 2011 IEEE PESGM-Detroit, Michigan, USA
  • 2010 IEEE PESGM-Minneapolis, MN, USA
  • 2009 IEEE PESGM-Calgary, Canada
  • 2008 IEEE PESGM-Pittsburgh, pennsylvania, USA
  • 2007 IEEE PESGM-Tampa, Florida, USA
  • 2006 IEEE PESGM-Montreal, Canada
  • 2005 IEEE PESGM-San Francisco, California, USA
  • 2004 IEEE PESGM-Denver, Colorado, USA

CIGRE Paris Session

The CIGRE Biennial Session, is held in Paris, France in even number years, bringing together some 3000 international experts and other decision-makers from the electrical power industry. Around 400 papers, focused on the association’s 16 fields of activities, are discussed. Tapan has attended 1998, 2000, 2002, 2012, 2014, 2016 Paris Sessions and published papers.

Australasian Universities Power Engineering Conference

Australasian Universities Power Engineering conference is organised by the Australasian Committee for Power Engineering (ACPE). This is an annual conference, which rotates between Australasian universities (mostly in Australia and once every seven year in New Zealand). 2014 AUPEC will be held in Curtin University Perth. Current ACPE Chairman is Professor Simon Bartlett from UQ . He can be contacted through

AUPEC 2016 was held in the University of Queensland. General Chair will be Prof Tapan Saha.

Back to Home